Up to 30% OFF for SUPER SAVER items. Shop Now!
Cart 0

World of Discovery Collection (Level C Set 3)

RM 109.90
World of Discovery Collection (Level C Set 3) Ratings: 0 - 0 votes

The World of Discovery Collection is a specially curated selection of children's books that focus on discovering Asia and discovering STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths). Under the guidance of Dr Ruth Y L Wong, these books aim to promote reading for pleasure, while exciting kids through discovery. With 51 books in this inaugural batch, and with more to come, the books are divided into three levels depending on the child's reading ability: A (Achieving), B (Blooming) and C (Confident). Level C Set 3 features seven titles, exploring themes of science, imagination, nature and global stories.

Level C for Confident. Level C is for children who are able to sound out at least 90% of the words in the book. They are also able to read independently.

Intended outcomes of Level C include teaching children to be able to:

  • point to the words as they are read aloud
  • sound out at least 90% of the words
  • read longer sentences and longer texts
  • enjoy being read to
  • engage in independent reading

Each book includes a story-based activity at the end of the books to help parents and educators get children to engage with the story.

Customer Reviews
0 / 5
Total 0 Ratings